## HISTORICAL MONUMENTS IN INDIA

1: Agra Fort

Place: Agra (Uttar Pradesh)

🖙 Built By: Akbar

S Year: 1573 AD

2: Agra city

- Place: Agra (Uttar Pradesh)
- 🖙 Built By: Sikandar Lodi
- S Year: 1504

3: Aram Bagh

Place: Agra (Uttar Pradesh)

🖙 Built By: Babur

S Year: 1528 AD

4: Akbar's Tomb ☞ Place: Sikandra, Agra (Uttar Pradesh)

The Built By: Akbar and his son Jahangir

Sear: 1613 AD

5: Tomb of Itmad-Ud-Daula ☞ Place: Agra (Uttar Pradesh) ☞ Built By: Noor Jahan

- ☞ Year: 1628 AD
- 6: Jama Masjid ☞ Place: Agra (Uttar Pradesh) ☞ Built By: Shah Jahan

Sear: 1648 AD

7: Diwan-i- Khas
☞ Place: Agra Fort, Agra (Uttar Pradesh)
☞ Built By: Shah Jahan

Sear: - 1635

8: Shish Mahal
Place: Agra (Uttar Pradesh)
Built By: Shah Jahan
Year: 1632 AD

9: Moti Masjid
Place: Agra Fort, Agra (Uttar Pradesh)
Built By: Shah Jahan
Year: 1635 AD

10: Taj Mahal

I Place: Agra (Uttar Pradesh)

🖙 Built By: Shah Jahan

Sear: 1653 AD

11: Anand Bhawan
Place: Allahabad, (Uttar Pradesh)
Built By: Motilal Nehru
Year: 1930 AD

12: Bada Imambara ☞ Place: Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh) ☞ Built By: Asaf-ud-daula ☞ Year: 1785 AD

13: Chhota Imambara☞ Place: Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)☞ Built By: Muhammad Ali Shah

🖙 Year: - 1838

14: Jantar Mantar
☞ Place: Mathura (Uttar Pradesh)
☞ Built By: Maharaja Sawai Jai Singh II
☞ Year: 1724-1738 AD

15: Jantar Mantar

Place: Varanasi (Uttar Pradesh)

🖙 Built By: Maharaja Sawai Jai Singh II

S Year: 1724-1739 AD

16: Fatehpur SikriJodha Bai Palace Birbal Palace Panch Mahal Buland Darwaza

Place: Agra (Uttar Pradesh)

S Built By: Akbar

Year: 16th century

17: Rock cut temple

Place: Mamallapuram (Tamil Nadu)

S Built By: Mahendravarman-I

Tear: 8th century

18: Shore temple

Place: Mamallapuram (Tamil Nadu)

The Built By: Narasimhavarman-II

Year: 8th century

19: Kailasanathar Temple
☞ Place: Kanchipuram (Tamil Nadu)
☞ Built By: Narasimhavarman-II

Sear: 685-705 AD

20: Airavatesvara temple

Place: Darasuram (Tamil Nadu)

🖙 Built By: Rajaraja I

Sear: 12th century

21: Brihadeshwara

Place: Tanjore (Tamil Nadu)

🖙 Built By: Rajaraja chola I

S Year: 1010 AD

22: Gangaikondacholapuram

Place: Gangaikonda cholapuram (Tamil Nadu)

Built By: Rajendra I

Sear: 12th century

23: Saint George Fort ☞ Place: Chennai (Tamil Nadu) ☞ Built By: East India Company ☞ Year: 1644 AD

24: Meenakshi Temple
Place: Madurai, Tamilnadu
Built By: - Nayaks
Year: - 16th - 18th Century (Reign of Nayaks)

25: Adhai Din Ka Jhopra ☞ Place: Ajmer (Rajasthan) ☞ Built By: Qutubuddin Aibak

☞ Year: 1192 AD

26: Dargah Ajmer Sharif
Place: Ajmer (Rajasthan)
Built By: Sultan Shyasuddin
Year: - 13th Century

27: Hawa Mahal ☞ Place: Jaipur (Rajasthan)

🖙 Built By: Maharaja Pratap Singh

S Year: 1799 AD

28: Nahargarh Fort

Place: Jaipur (Rajasthan)

🖙 Built By: Maharaja Sawai Jai Singh II

S Year: 1734 AD

29: Jaigarh Fort
Place: Jaipur (Rajasthan)
Built By: Maharaja Sawai Jai Singh II
Year: 1726 AD

30: Vijaya Stambha

Place: Chittorgarh (Rajasthan)Built By: Maharana Kumbha

Sear: 1448 AD

31: Dilwara Jain Temple
☞ Place: Mount Abu (Rajasthan)
☞ Built By: Vimal Shah

Sear: 1582 AD

32: Bharatpur Fort
☞ Place: Bharatpur (Rajasthan)
☞ Built By: Raja Surajmal Singh
☞ Year: 19th century

33: Amber Fort

Place: Jaipur (Rajasthan)

🖙 Built By: Man Singh I

Sear: 1592 AD

34: Jantar Mantar

Place: Jaipur (Rajasthan)

🖙 Built By: Maharaja Sawai Jai Singh II

S Year: 1724-1736 AD

35: Mehrangarh Fort
☞ Place: Jodhpur (Rajasthan)
☞ Built By: Rao Jodha

Sear: 1460 AD

36: Jantar Mantar

Place: Ujjain (Madhya Pradesh)

🖙 Built By: Maharaja Sawai Jai Singh II

S Year: 1724-1737 AD

37: Khajuraho Temples☞ Place: Madhya Pradesh☞ Built By: Chandellas

Sear: 950-1050 AD

38: Char- Minar
Place: Hyderabad (Telangana)
Built By: Quli Qutub Shah
Year: 1591 AD

39: Macca Masjid
☞ Place: Hyderabad (Telangana)
☞ Built By: Quli Qutub Shah
☞ Year: 1694 AD

40: Golconda Fort

Place: Hyderabad (Telangana)

The Built By: Qutub Shahi rulers

Sear: 16th century

41: Ajanta Caves

Place: Aurangabad (Maharashtra)

The Built By: Gupta rulers

Tear: 4-10th century

42: Ellora Caves

Place: Maharashtra

The Built By: Rashtrakuta rulers

Sear: 6-10th century

43: Elephanta Caves

Place: Mumbai (Maharashtra)

Built By: Rashtrakuta rulers

Sear: 5-9 century

44: Bibi Ka Maqbara

Place: Aurangabad (Maharashtra)

I Built By: Azam Shah

S Year: 1661 AD

45: Gateway Of India

SPlace: Mumbai (Maharashtra)

Solution Built By: British Govt.

Tear: 20th century

46: Vikramasila Monastery

Place: Bihar

🖙 Built By: Dharma Pala

Sear: 8th century

47: Shershah's Tomb
☞ Place: Sasaram (Bihar)
☞ Built By: Shershah's son
☞ Year: 1545 AD

48: Nalanda University

Place: Bihar

🖙 Built By: Kumargupta I

Tear: - 5th Century

49: Purana Qila ☞ Place: Delhi ☞ Built By: Shershah Suri ☞ Year: 16th century

50: Safdar Jung Tomb ☞ Place: Delhi ☞ Built By: Shuja-ud-daula ☞ Year: 1754 AD

51: Qutub Minar
☞ Place: Delhi
☞ Built By: Qutubuddin Aibak
☞ Year: 1193 AD

52: Alai darwaza☞ Place: Delhi☞ Built By: Alauddin Khiliji

Sear: 1311 AD

53: Hauz Khas ☞ Place: Delhi ☞ Built By: Alauddin Khilji ☞ Year: - 14th Century

54: Ferozshah Kotla
Place: Delhi
Built By: Ferozshan Tughlaq
Year: - 14th Century
55: Khirki Masjid

Place: Delhi

☞ Built By: Ghyasuddin Tughlaq

Tear: 1354 AD

56: Humayun's Tomb
☞ Place: Delhi
☞ Built By: Humayun's wife
☞ Year: 1533 AD

57: Jama Masjid
☞ Place: Delhi
☞ Built By: Shah Jahan
☞ Year: 1656 AD

58: Red Fort ☞ Place: Delhi ☞ Built By: Shah Jahan

Sear: 1639 AD

59: Moti Masjid
☞ Place: Delhi Fort, Delhi
☞ Built By: Aurangzeb
☞ Year: 1660 AD

60: Jantar Mantar

Place: New Delhi
Built By: Maharaja Sawai Jai Singh II
Year: 1724-1735 AD

61: India Gate

- Place: New Delhi
- Built By: Edwin Lutyens (Architect)
- 🖙 Year: 1921

62: Lal Bagh

- Place: Bangaluru (Karnataka)
- 🖙 Built By: Hyder Ali
- S Year: 1760 AD

63: Gol Gumbaz (largest dome in India)

🖙 Place: Bijapur, Karnataka

The Built By: Muhammad Adil Shah

🖙 Year: 1656 AD

64: Hampi Monuments

🖙 Place: Karnataka

Built By: - Vijaynagar Rulers (A large number of monuments were constructed under the kingship of Krishna Deva Raya, the greatest of them all)

Sear: - 1336-1570 CE

- 65: Swarna Mandir (Golden Temple)
- Place: Amritsar (Punjab)
- The Built By: Guru Ram Das with the fifth, Guru Arjan
- S Year: 1577 AD

66: Shantiniketan

- The Place: West Bengal
- The Built By: Rabindra Nath Tagore

Tear: 19th century

67: Victoria Memorial

- Place: Kolkata (West Bengal)
- The Built By: British Govt.

S Year: 1921 AD

68: Sun Temple
☞ Place: Konark (Odisha)
☞ Built By: Narsimhadeva I
☞ Year: 1250 AD

69: Jagannath Temple

Place: Puri (Odisha)

🖙 Built By: Anantvarman Ganga

Sear: 1161 AD

70: Shalimar Garden

Place: Srinagar (Jammu and Kashmir)

The Built By: Jahangir

Sear: 1619 AD